Syracuse City Information

Syracuse Library

The newly expanded Syracuse Library is now open!
Located at 1875 S 2000 W in Syracuse. Hours: 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Phone: (801) 451-1850

Passport Applications

Passport application processing services are offered at City Hall between 9 a.m.- 4 p.m. Processing takes approximately 20-30 minutes per application. Appointments are recommended, but walk-ins are accepted and served in order of arrival. For multiple applications and/or photos, wait times may be longer. All required forms, photos, and payments must be completed prior to 4 p.m. to be accepted the same day. Applications can be found on the www.travel.state.gov website. Application fees must be paid with a check or money order made payable to the U.S. Department of State. More info available on our website www.syracuseut.com/Passports

Fix-It Requests

We appreciate our citizens helping the city be aware of issues that need to be addressed throughout the city such as road repairs, street light/sign repair, park maintenance, water problems (culinary & secondary), garbage can pickup, code ordinance enforcement, and even employee feedback. The city website is a great tool for providing us with notifications. The Fix-it Request link can be found on our home page by clicking on the REPORT A CONCERN icon.

Job Openings

For a list of the current openings with Syracuse City, click on the ‘Jobs’ link on our main city page www.syracuseut.com

Follow us on Facebook: syracuseut or visit www.syracuseut.com

Key Community Contacts

MAYOR

Michael Gailey: 801-589-0976
mgailey@syracuseut.com

COUNCIL MEMBERS

Lisa W. Bingham: 801-725-2300
lbingham@syracuseut.com

Corinne Bolduc: 801-529-5779
cbolduc@syracuseut.com

Dave Maughan: 801-927-7752
dmaughan@syracuseut.com

Jordan Savage: 385-424-0258
jsavage@syracuseut.com

Seth Teague: 915-516-6423
steague@syracuseut.com

SYRACUSE SERVICES

City Arts Council: 801-896-8101
volunteer@syracuseutaharts.org

City Hall: 801-825-1477
1979 West 1900 South
Open Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm, closed holidays

City Museum: 801-614-9674
Hours: Tues, Wed, & Thurs 2pm – 5pm

Community Center: 801-614-9660
1912 West 1900 South
Summer hours: Mon-Thurs-6am-8pm; Fri- 6am-8pm;
Sat- 8am-12pm

Fire Station: 801-614-9614
1869 South 3000 West

Lady Lions Service & Social Club:
801-825-1752

Lions Club: 801-719-1804
Utah Lions District 28UT (open to all)

Parks & Recreation: 801-614-9660
1912 W. 1900 S.
parksandrecreation@syracuseut.com

Police Station: 801-825-4400
1751 South 2000 West

Post Office: 801-614-9677
(Inside City Hall)

Public Works Facility: 801-825-7235
3061 South 2400 West

Utilities Department: 801-825-1477 Opt #2

Volunteer/Eagle Scout Projects:
Tess Jones 801-614-9655
tjones@syracuseut.com

Youth Council: 801-643-8996

Leave a Reply