Syracuse City Municipal General Election Candidates

Candidates for Mayor (4-year term)
• Dave Maughan
• Michael Gailey

Candidates for two Councilmember At-Large Seats (4-year term):
• Paul Watson
• Jordan B. Savage
• Jennifer Carver
• Brett D. Cragun

Each candidate is given the opportunity to submit biographical information to a statewide voter information website ( as well as to the Davis County website (

The General Election will be held November 2, 2021; all registered voters will be mailed a vote-by-mail ballot 21 days prior to Election Day. Ballots can be returned by-mail or via a drop box location outside the Syracuse Branch of the Davis County Library. Those wishing to vote in person rather than by-mail will have the opportunity to cast their ballot on Election Day; polls will be open from 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. at the Syracuse Branch of the Davis County Library, 1875 S. 2000 W. In order to vote in person, a registered voter must surrender their mailed ballot.

Voter registration can be completed up to 11 days prior to Election Day via mail, online, or in person in the Davis County Clerk’s Office. Voters who miss the registration deadline may vote provisionally in person on Election Day. Visit the Davis County Website, for more information and link to register to vote online. You must have been a resident of Syracuse City for at least 30 days to be able to participate in the election.

Any questions regarding any aspect of Municipal Elections can be directed to the City Recorder, Cassie Brown, at 801-614-9633 or

Leave a Reply