Syracuse City Municipal General Election Results & 2021 Referendum Petition

Syracuse City Municipal General Election Results

Syracuse City offers congratulations to those who were elected to office in the 2021 Municipal Election: Mayor Dave Maughan, Councilmember Jennifer Carver, and Councilmember Jordan Savage. Complete General Election results can be found at These individuals were sworn into office on January 3, 2022 and they will serve a four year term.

The city also extends thanks to all candidates who ran for office and to those elected officials whose terms have come to an end: Mayor Mike Gailey and Councilmember Corinne Bolduc.

2021 Referendum Petition

On November 12, 2021, a group of Syracuse City residents filed an application for a referendum petition opposing the adoption of Ordinance 2021-31, an ordinance changing the zoning of property at 300 S. 1550 W. from Agricultural (A-1) to Mixed-Use Development (MXD) and General Commercial (GC).

A proposition information pamphlet and additional referendum information can be found at our website,

Leave a Reply