Syracuse City Information

Syracuse Library

Located at 1875 S 2000 W in Syracuse.
Hours: 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Phone: (801) 451-1850
Syracuse City Information

Job Openings

For a list of current openings with Syracuse City, hover over the Government tab and click on the ‘Employment Opportunities’ link on our main city page http://www.syracuseut.gov. You can also sign up for job alerts by going to that same link.

Fix-It Requests

We appreciate our citizens who help the city to be aware of issues that need to be addressed such as road repairs, street light/sign repair, park maintenance, water problems (culinary and secondary), garbage can pickup, code ordinance enforcement, and employee feedback. The city website is a great tool for providing us with notifications. The Fix-it Request link can be found on our home page by clicking on the REPORT A CONCERN icon.

Passport Applications

Passport application processing services are offered at City Hall between 9 a.m.- 4 p.m. Processing takes approximately 20-30 minutes per application. Until further notice, passport acceptance services are by appointment only. Please call 801-825-1477 to schedule your appointment. For multiple applications and/or photos, wait times may be longer. All required forms, photos, and payments must be completed prior to 4 p.m. to be accepted the same day. Applications can be found on the http://www.travel.state.gov website. Application fees must be paid with a check or money order made payable to the U.S. Department of State. More info available on our website www.syracuseut.com/Passports

Key Community Contacts

MAYOR

Dave Maughan: 801-589-0976
dmaughan@syracuseut.gov

COUNCIL MEMBERS

Lisa W. Bingham: 801-725-2300
lbingham@syracuseut.gov

Jennifer Carver: 801-430-8844
jcarver@syracuseut.gov

Jordan Savage: 385-424-0258
jsavage@syracuseut.gov

Seth Teague: 951-515-6423
steague@syracuseut.gov

Paul Watson: 801-750-4059
pwatson@syracuseut.gov

SYRACUSE SERVICES

City Arts Council: 801-896-8101
volunteer@syracuseutaharts.org

City Hall: 801-825-1477
1979 W 1900 S
Open Mon-Fri, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m., closed holidays

City Museum: 801-614-9674
Hours: Tuesday – Friday 2-5 p.m.

Community Center: 801-614-9660
1912 W 1900 S
Summer hours: Mon-Thurs-6 a.m.-8 p.m.;
Fri- 6 a.m.- 8 p.m.; Sat – 8 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Fire Station: 801-614-9614
1869 S 3000 W

Lady Lions Service & Social Club:
801-825-1752

Lions Club: 801-719-1804
Utah Lions District 28UT (open to all)

Parks & Recreation: 801-614-9660
1912 W 1900 S
parksandrecreation@syracuseut.gov

Police Station: 801-825-4400
1751 S 2000 W

Post Office: 801-614-9677
(Inside City Hall)

Public Works Facility: 801-825-7235
3061 S 2400 W

Utilities Department: 801-825-1477 Opt #2

Volunteer/Eagle Scout Projects:
Lesley Draper 801-614-9655
ldraper@syracuseut.gov

Youth Council: 801-643-8996

Leave a Reply